The "Young Germany" website is a service of Frankfurter Societäts-Medien GmbH, Frankfurt am Main, in cooperation with the Federal Foreign Office, Berlin.    


Editor-in-chief: Peter Hintereder (responsible under the terms of the Media Services State Treaty, MDStV)

Editorial staff and news desk: Clara Krug, Sarah Kanning

Social media: Alexander Fallier

Project coordination: Dr. Michael Klein

Content-Management: Stefan Reichart, Kerim Demir, André Herzog

Service: Isabel Egidi


Frankfurter Societäts-Medien GmbH

Frankenallee 71-81, D-60327 Frankfurt am Main, Germany

Telephone: +49 (0)69 7501-4352, Fax: +49 (0)69 7501-4361

Email: [email protected]

Web site:


Managing director

Oliver Rohloff

Registration court: Amtsgericht (Local Court) Frankfurt-am-Main

Commercial registry number: HRB 52613

Value-added tax identification number (VAT ID) pursuant to section 27a of the Turnover Tax Act: DE 214999943


Photo Credits:,,,, (Damaso Reyes)

All information and links on these pages are checked with the greatest care. However, no responsibility is accepted for their accuracy, completeness, or validity. No liability is accepted. The texts, pictures and graphics on these pages are subject to copyright. Reproduction is not permitted without the prior consent of the publisher. Inquiries should be made to team(at)

The European Commission has a platform for out-of-court online dispute resolution (ODR platform), available at Please note that we do not participate in dispute resolution procedures by a consumer dispute arbitration body.

Copyright © by Frankfurter Societäts-Medien GmbH 2017